#EdShift Chat: Innovating in Journalism Education

From social media to 360 video, journalism educators may feel as though they have to reinvent their curriculum every year, if not every semester. Schools big and small are innovating journalism education with new classes, curriculum revamps, emerging skills workshops, and tumbling silos. Join MediaShift and the CUNY School of Journalism for a Twitter conversation about innovation in journalism education on Weds., April 26 at 1 p.m. Eastern / 12 noon Central / 10 a.m. Pacific. Participants include: Staci Baird from the University of LaVerne, Temple’s Jillian Bauer, Melissa DiPento of CUNY Journalism, Nina Ong from the New School, Dan Pacheco of Syracuse University, and Cindy Royal of Texas State. #EdShift editor Aileen Gallagher will moderate the event. Join the conversation by following #EdShift on Twitter. The chat will be posted here later, via Storify.
The post #EdShift Chat: Innovating in Journalism Education appeared first on MediaShift.

Leave a Reply