#MetricShift Chat: Social Metrics

“How publishers use social media is in a state of flux. At some level, that has always been true, but with the Facebook algorithm once again causing anguish, messaging and chatbots well-established as core platforms and a flight to quality for business reasons, the shifts are especially seismic. If social isn’t only — or even primarily — a distribution channel and funnel for website traffic, what is it? What can it be instead?” In our #MetricShift chat on Friday, May 26, starting at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m CT / 10 a.m. PT, we’ll look at what we’ve learning — and what we’re still sorting out — when it comes to social metrics. The chat, which you can find by searching for #MetricShift on Twitter, will be moderated by Tim Cigelske, associate editor of metrics at MediaShift. Guests will include Kim Bui, editor-at-large at NowThis,  Alcorn, MediaShift.org metrics section editor and more. A Storify recap will be posted after the chat.
The post #MetricShift Chat: Social Metrics appeared first on MediaShift.

Leave a Reply